NBC will kick off television’s biggest night with the “62nd Primetime Emmy(R) Awards Red Carpet Special,” a live one-hour event co-hosted by Billy Bush, Maria Menounos (“Access Hollywood”) and Nate Berkus (“The Nate Berkus Show”) on Sunday, August 29 (4-5 p.m. PT, 7-8 p.m. ET). The “62nd Primetime Emmy(R) Awards,” hosted by Jimmy Fallon (“Late Night with Jimmy Fallon”), will air immediately following the red carpet special live coast-to-coast on NBC (5-8 p.m. PT, 8-11 p.m. ET).

Broadcasting live from the Nokia Theater in downtown Los Angeles, the evening will feature more stars, fashion and glamour than ever before in this year’s Emmy(R) telecast. Nominees, presenters and special guests will interact with the red carpet co-hosts and special segments will be highlighted throughout the hour.

The “62nd Primetime Emmy(R) Awards Red Carpet Special,” will be executive produced by Rob K. Silverstein (“Access Hollywood”). The special will be directed by Stephanie Medina (AMC’s “Sunday Morning Shootout”).

“We plan on bringing the same energy, enthusiasm, passion and smarts to the red carpet that we bring to ‘Access Hollywood’ every day,” said Silverstein. “The viewers can expect surprises galore, with fashion and style coverage done the ‘Access’ way.”

Billy Bush is the anchor for “Access Hollywood” and also hosts nationally syndicated radio’s “The Billy Bush Show.” Bush has covered and hosted red carpet events including the Academy(R) Awards, Golden Globes(R) and Emmy(R) Awards.

Maria Menounos is a special correspondent for “Access Hollywood” and serves as West Coast Contributor for “Today.” She has co-hosted red carpet events including the Academy Awards(R) and Emmy(R) live pre-shows.

Joining the “Access Hollywood” team is New York Times best-selling author Nate Berkus, whose daily talk show, “The Nate Berkus Show,” will premiere this fall. Berkus garnered national attention for his regular appearances on “The Oprah Winfrey Show” as a featured design expert.

To Top